School Advisory Board

The Advisory Board is made up of six members of the parish, who are elected by the parish and one non-parish member who is elected by the parents. This board serves in an advisory and policy-making capacity. Through its policies, the school board offers guidance and sets direction for the life of the school. Elections are held each April at which time two board members are each elected to one three-year term.
Attendance at school board meetings is essential and required in order for the board to be an effective group. Absences of more than one meeting without good reason by board members cannot be condoned. Anyone missing meetings excessively will be asked to resign their position on the board.

Advisory Board meetings are held the fourth Thursday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Parish Meeting Room. All board meetings are open and attendance is encouraged. The board asks that as a courtesy, anyone who wishes to address the board, request to do so in advance of the meeting (one week in advance) in order to be included on the agenda.
Non-members of the board, who have been included in the agenda, will be given fifteen minutes to address the board at any one meeting, unless an extension is approved by the board.


Victor Cardenzana-740-545-6265  []
Crystal Kiser-740-295-0566 []
Delia Meek-740-502-5686  []
Mary Lynne Garrett-330-338-2864  [

Comments are closed.